Using the "end meeting" button: It closes the meeting room right away and kicks everyone out. It also starts processing the recording right away.
Using the "leave meeting" button or just leaving by just closing the browser tab: The platform waits for 5 minutes for a moderator(guide) to re-join the meeting. If no moderator joins in 5 minutes, the meeting is ended by the platform. This is to prevent ending meetings when the guide experiences technical issues.
So both would work fine for recordings but ending the meeting before leaving as the moderator(guide) is better because the other option would create 5 more minutes in the recording file after the guide leaves.